AEN  Logo Australian Universities Header

Ann Gwynn-Jones Memorial Scholarship

Scholarship Details Contact Details Provider Details

Charles Sturt University logo
Charles Sturt University

Scholarship Details

 Provider Name:  Charles Sturt University

 Scholarship Name:  Ann Gwynn-Jones Memorial Scholarship

 Description:  The scholarship is provided by the Charles Sturt University Foundation to support students who relocated to Wagga Wagga to commence study in the Bachelor of Arts (Acting for Screen and Stage).

 Study Level:  Bachelor Degree (Pass)

 Study Fields:  Creative Arts

 Support Type:  Scholarship

 Offer Frequency:  Annual

 Annual Amount:  $1,000

 Annual Comment:  The scholarship is a one off payment valued at $1,000 for 1 year.

 Length:  1 year(s)

 Gender:  Co-Ed

 Eligibility:  Applicants must: be first year students enrolling in the Bachelor of Arts (Acting for Screen and Stage) at the Wagga Wagga campus; have moved from another region to Wagga Wagga to undertake their studies; have a sound academic record; and be able to demonstrate a genuine love of acting and a passion to pursue a career in theatre with proven talent in performing modern as well as traditional dramatic roles. If no suitable applications were received from commencing students, then continuing students will be considered.

 Study Location:  Australia - NSW: Riverina

 Closing Date:  Early February

Scholarship Contact Details

 Contact Title:  Scholarships Officer

 Contact Phone:  61 2 60519849

 Contact Postal Address:  PO Box 789, Albury, NSW 2640 Australia

Provider Details

 Provider Name:  Charles Sturt University

 Provider Phone:  61 2 63384834

 Provider Fax:  61 2 63384834

 Provider Website: (opens in new window)

Share This Page: