AEN  Logo Australian Universities Header

List of Universities in Australia

There is a total of 43 accredited universities in Australia comprising 40 Australian universities, two international universities, and a smaller private speciality university. Higher education courses and qualifications are also offered by many non-university providers in the higher education sector.

Search for a university by city or state from the Universities Australia page.

Search for university rankings and ratings at the University Rankings page.

Search the Australian university and college course guide at the University Courses page.

Conduct a university analysis or comparison at the Compare Universities page.

Australian Catholic University [ACU]

Australian National University [ANU]

Central Queensland University [CQU]

Charles Darwin University [CDU]

Charles Sturt University [CSU]

Edith Cowan University [ECU]

Federation University [FEDUNI]

Flinders University [FLINDERS]

Griffith University [GRIFFITH]

James Cook University [JCU]

La Trobe University [LATROBE]

Macquarie University [MACQUARIE]

Murdoch University [MURDOCH]

Queensland University of Technology [QUT]

Southern Cross University [SCU]

Swinburne University of Technology [SWINBURNE]

Torrens University [TORRENS]

University of Adelaide [ADELAIDE]

University of Canberra [CANBERRA]

University of Divinity [DIVINITY]

University of Melbourne [MELBOURNE]

University of New England [UNE]

University of New South Wales [UNSW]

University of Newcastle [NEWCASTLE]

University of Notre Dame [UNDA]

University of Queensland [UQ]

University of South Australia [UniSA]

University of Southern Queensland [USQ]

University of Sydney [SYDNEY]

University of Tasmania [UTAS]

University of Technology Sydney [UTS]

University of the Sunshine Coast [USC]

University of Western Australia [UWA]

University of Wollongong [UOW]

Western Sydney University [UWS]

Share This Page: