AEN  Logo Australian Universities Header

Carrathool Shire Council Scholarship

Scholarship Details Contact Details Provider Details

Charles Sturt University logo
Charles Sturt University

Scholarship Details

 Provider Name:  Charles Sturt University

 Scholarship Name:  Carrathool Shire Council Scholarship

 Description:  Carrathool Shire consists of the town of Hillston and the surrounding villages of Goolgowi, Merriwagga, Rankins Springs and Carrathool. The Shire boasts 2 rivers, 2 National Parks and a booming agricultural industry. From the wide open plains of Willandra National Park, to the Conapaira Ranges at Rankins Springs, Carrathool Shire offers an abundance of diversity.

 Study Level:  Bachelor Degree (Honours), Bachelor Degree (Pass)

 Study Fields:  General

 Support Type:  Scholarship

 Offer Frequency:  Annual

 Annual Amount:  $3,000

 Annual Comment:  The scholarship is valued at $3,000 for 1 year and is paid in instalments.

 Length:  1 year(s)

 Gender:  Co-Ed

 Eligibility:  Applicants must be enrolled in any year of any course and reside within the Carrathool Local Government Area (supporting documentation to be provided). Preference may be given to applicants who express a desire to return to the Shire at the completion of their studies. Selection is based on academic record and contribution to school and/or community/regional activities.

 Study Location:  Australia - NSW: Central West NSW: Riverina

 Closing Date:  Mid November; Early February

 Number Per Year:  2

Scholarship Contact Details

 Contact Department:  University Advancement Unit

 Contact Phone:  61 2 63384834

 Contact Email:

Provider Details

 Provider Name:  Charles Sturt University

 Provider Phone:  61 2 63384834

 Provider Fax:  61 2 63384834

 Provider Website: (opens in new window)

Share This Page: