AEN  Logo Australian Universities Header

Federation University

Federation University Home Page

As of 1st January 2014 the University of Ballarat changed its name to Federation University

With the merger of the University of Ballarat (UB) and Monash University’s Gippsland (Churchill) campus proposed to take effect on 1 January 2014, the Victorian government has introduced legislation to amend the University of Ballarat Act 2010, to change the name of the university to Federation University Australia.

For many years Federation University has been in the forefront of enterprise and innovation. It boasts up-to- date teaching and research facilities, library, studio and lecture theatres and is known for its distinctive academic programs.

About 4,500 students study a variety of 50 specialised areas in nine specialist schools. The University's five campuses support its range of subjects with a personalised learning environment unrivalled by any other tertiary institution in Australia.

Australian Universities Guide MBA Australia Guide Distance Education Australia
Open Days
Australian University Rankings
Follow Us On Twitter